MONTGOMERY COUNTY ESD 1 MONTGOMERY COUNTY, TEXAS

The Board of Commissioners of Montgomery County ESD 1, convened in SPECIAL session on August 08, 2024 with the following Board Members to-wit:

Members Present: J. Steven Weisinger, President

Chuck Frank, Vice President Sharene Carr, Treasurer

David Cooper, Assistant Treasurer

Tom Rozier, Secretary

The Special meeting of Montgomery County ESD 1 was called to order on August 08, 2024, at 9:01AM by President J. Steven Weisinger. All members were present, therefore a quorum. Also present were Fire Chief Jason Oliphant, Assistant Chief Kirk Bailey, Administrative Assistant Andrea Meek and Staci Pennington.

Addressing item 2 of the agenda, All Commissioners were present.

Addressing item 3 of the agenda, No public comments were made.

Addressing item 4 of the agenda, the proposed 2024-2025 Budget was presented by Fire Chief, Jason Oliphant.

Upon a motion made by Commissioner Chuck Frank and seconded by Commissioner David Cooper, the board voted unanimously to approve the proposed 2024-2025 budget as presented.

Addressing item 5 of the agenda, Fire Chief, Jason Oliphant presented the 2024 Tax Rate information and options to the board with all in favor.

Upon a motion made by Commissioner David Cooper and seconded by Commissioner Tom Rozier, the Board voted unanimously to propose a 2024 tax rate of \$0.10/\$100.

Addressing item 6 of the agenda, the Board unanimously approved holding the required Public Hearing on August 21, 2024, at 6:00PM at the District office at 310 N. Danville Street, Suite A, Willis, Texas 77378.

Addressing items 7 of the agenda, there being no further business, upon a motion made by Commissioner Tom Rozier and seconded by Commissioner Sharene Carr, the Board voted unanimously to adjourn at 9:57AM.

Crystal LaCaze

District Office Manager and Administrative Secretary Montgomery County ESD 1